That headline may not be medically proven, but it sure is true in real life! In our day-to-day lives using technology as citizens of the digital age – and especially as photographers – so many items seem to have cords snaking from them and connecting all our devices and gear. For a long time I’d wrap cables them against themselves, or a rubber band, or twist-tie or just let ’em tangle and grumble about it later. Then I had a “duh” moment while walking through Home Depot… Velcro straps. I grabbed a 50 pack of 8 inch long by 1/2 inch wide Velcro One-Wrap reusable straps that wrap on your cords to prevent losing the strap when undone. Many people already do this, but for the slow folks like me, this is for you! Have to admit that it has been the greatest $2 headache relievers I’ve found yet.

