This installment of my Kauai photo series features images shot using a Canon G9 in waterproof housing.  I had great time playing in the genre of underwater photography while snorkeling at Poipu Beach Park. I think I need to get my hands on some pro-level waterproof gear to work on a project in the future. These are all snaps that have little control with the movement of water and limited view of the camera back to frame the shot. “Shoot lots and pick some favorites,” was my mantra.

My wife holds my 15-month-old son in cove sheltered from the waves at Poipu Beach in Kauai.

Above left, my wife decided she had her fill of saltwater and headed to shore for a break. Above right, I have to admit is taken in the pool at the Kiahuna Plantation. Much easier to frame the shot in calm water!

See related posts in this series:

Kauai | Na Pali Coast

